I’ve had a gutful of customer (dis)service…

cheeseface

As a self-employed person, I like to purchase the goods and services of other self-employed people as often as possible…

I place a lot of value on the personal touch and to me it is worth the extra pennies rather than handing over my hard earned cash to big faceless companies that offer knock down prices that drive small businesses out of business…

But Jeez…. it really is hard!!!

Now don’t get me wrong… I have had some exquisite service and wonderful purchasing experiences with independent retailers…

But on the other hand…

Oh! my giddy Aunt… it proves almost impossible to buy something you want…

I can’t understand the lackadaisical attitude of people who promote their goods then can’t be bothered to respond when you attempt to purchase… or those who take your orders and fail to deliver on time and seem to take a perverse delight in keeping you waiting… which brings me to another thing I’m generally observing… There seems to be a whole attitude among some self-employed people that customers are an unwelcome distraction and disruption to their life… oh and the scorn that is poured should a customer dare to complain about shoddy service…

I could rant ad infinitum about this… but instead I’ll leave you with this… which pretty much sums up my experience of trying to buy something recently…

Thank you!

Come again!

Your business is appreciated!

2 thoughts on “I’ve had a gutful of customer (dis)service…

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.