Naive fluffy bunny in netiquette nightmare…

On 27th April 2014 I made a decision… a seemingly small decision… which  as it turns out has caused me a massive headache and to some degree destroyed my faith in human nature…

I decided to make a purchase from someone who I not only thought was a friend but also someone who is known and respected internationally as being a professional…

I purchased in good faith thinking that it would be a simple straight forward experience…

I trusted their experience in business…

And foresaw no problems…

naivefluffybunny.jpg

But that’s the danger of being a naive fluffy bunny…

Too eager to believe the best in people…

What I should have asked was what is the experience you provide for your client?

Because, as it happens… that experience has left this fluffy bunny feeling as though she’s been kicked squarely in the teeth…

My goods have still not arrived despite chasing up several times…

Despite being given several assurances that said goods were going to be mailed out that day…

Still no joy…

But I have two questions…

How do you know who to trust in business?

and as for netiquette…

Do you think that it is ever appropriate to publicly name and shame?

4 thoughts on “Naive fluffy bunny in netiquette nightmare…

  1. Getting to this one later in the month, but just letting you know that I feel your pain. I’ve had one experience like this, with promises and reasons (excuses?) but no results after a couple of reminders. I chose to let universal consequences weave the karma and just quit corresponding with the person in social media (not sure if I undfriended/unfollowed or not).

    But the question still remains as to whether or not I should share the identity of said person in order to save others the hassle. The problem is that I will never really know what went wrong and I’d hate to diss the person publicly and find out there were mitigating circumstances (psychological or otherwise). It can be a hard call, though.

    Like

    • Joanne… it sucks the big one! I am sorry that you also feel this pain… This is a massive dilemma and I still do not know what to do… to be honest… it has gone from bad to worse… I am so conflicted about this… hardest call ever…

      Like

      • Well, in my case, I was out about $30US for a Tarot deck, so it wasn’t big money, either. Not sure what you’ve got invested. The big dilemma is wondering if publicizing would help prevent others from being taken advantage of, but I don’t know all the circumstances for sure. No option for leaving an anonymous review because it’s just a private transaction (person doesn’t have a shop or anything).

        Are you still getting promises, or claims that it’s already been sent?

        Like

Leave a Reply

